All India Women’s Conference at CSW66

AIWC WILL HAVE THE FOLLOWING PARALLEL EVENTS AT CSW 66

All India Women's Conference picture
 

Working Women under COVID-19 : Unprecedented Challenges and Career Setbacks

21st March, 2022 8:00am EST via Zoom (5:00am PST, 13:00 CET, 17:30 Indian Time)

ORGANIZATION: All India Women’s ConferenceSouth Asian Council for Social Services, and the NGO Committee on Human Rights, NY

EVENT DESCRIPTION: This webinar will examine the COVID-19 pandemic’s adverse impact on women’s careers. Worldwide, women have experienced a range of career setbacks, from being the first to lose their service industry jobs, to stepping back from job responsibilities due to increased family and childcare obligations. Unfortunately, the devastating economic and career impacts will be felt for years to come. An international panel of experts from India, the United States and the Caribbean region will take a detailed look at how working women have fared under COVID-19 and recommend targeted solutions.

REGISTRATION LINK: 
https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_ksEjYPBkTxOCTAoWdaXl8Q?_x_zm_rtaid=t4a1U9R5TdimrxsXaDkDiw.1646966883317.449370f14a8973ad67a7093e0f87b89e&_x_zm_rhtaid=200

 

COMMENTS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.