To carry out the action program, the IAW appoints Commissions to work with specific topic areas.

Commission conveners are members of the Board with voting rights

The IAW currently has the following Commissions:

Commission on Climate Change

Convener: Natalie Kostus

Commission on Democracy

Convener: Anje Wiersinga
Members: Heleen Jansen

Commission on Health

Convener: Gudrun Haupter
Members: Ursula Nakamura-Stoecklin

Commission on Human Rights

Convener: Lyda Verstegen
Members: Marion Böker

Commission on Violence against Women

Convener: Signe Gissel Schmidt

Commission on Women and the Economy

Convener: Joanna Manganara
The economic recession following the financial crisis poses threats to gains in gender equality, poverty, in fact to all the Millennium goals. IAW has decided to implement capacity building on feminist economics of its members to enable them to undertake important actions on these issues, and we will prepare a side event on this topic in relation to the CSW 58 in New York 2014.

Commission on Peace

Conveners: Heide Schütz,
Co- conveners: Manju Kak, Esther Suter
Members: Marion Böker, Susanne Riveles, Rosy Weiss

Commission on Education

Convener: K.G. Vijayalakshmi

Commission on GDPR

Convener: Lene Pind
Members: Lyda Verstegen