IAW at CSW

Parallel events organised by IAW,
by IAW in collaboration with other organisations
or by organisations affiliated to IAW

This picture is the banner of 2022 Commission on the status of women CSW 66 https://www.unwomen.org/en/csw/csw66-2022
Source of this picture: https://www.unwomen.org/en/csw/csw66-2022

Alone: Building Paths from Loneliness to Connection and Belonging

DATE & TIME: WED, 3/15/2022 12:00 – 1:30 PM EST via Zoom (09:00 AM PST, 17:00 CET, 21:30 Indian Time)

ORGANIZATION: National Council of Jewish Women San Francisco in collaboration with IAW
PROGRAM: Alone: Building Paths from Loneliness to Connection and Belonging
REGISTRATION LINK:
https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZEscuysrzgtE9NKTPHS03WeC_9mlu5EUJZA

Women, Peace and Climate Change in a ‘divided’ Cyprus

DATE & TIME: 3/16/22 12:00 – 2:00 pm EST via Zoom (9:00 am PST, 17:00 CET, 21:30 Indian Time)
ORGANIZATION: International Alliance of Women; Peace Commission: c/o Marion Böker
in collaboration with: HANDS ACROSS THE DIVIDE (CYPRUS)
PROGRAM: Women, Peace and Climate Change in a Divided Cyprus

REGISTRATION LINK:
https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZcoduGorTwiHdEXoLcJs_V_QmhzMTDycg7f

Climate change: Women’s Wisdom versus Military Contribution to Disaster

DATE & TIME: 3/17/22 12:00 – 1:30pm EST via Zoom (9:00am PST, 17:00 CET, 21:30 Indian Time)
ORGANIZATION: International Alliance of Women, Peace Commission: c/o Heide Schütz & Rosy Weiss
PROGRAM: Women’s Wisdom versus Military Contribution to Disaster
REGISTRATION LINK:
https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZcrdO-qpjgrGdUY1qqfIBwjO1_mA7LqadOa

Addressing the Correlation between Climate Change, Migration and Human Trafficking

DATE & TIME: 3/18/22 2:00pm EST via Zoom (11:00am PST, 19:00 CET, 23:30 Indian Time)
ORGANIZATION: San Francisco Collaborative Against Human Trafficking (SFCAHT) in collaboration with IAW
PROGRAM: Addressing the Correlation between Climate Change, Migration and Trafficking of Women & Girls

REGISTRATION LINK:
https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZckce-srT4tE9YOmfIU9yXpuYf8cQkZn8iM

Who owns the world - men

DATE & TIME: 3/19/22 8:00am EST via Zoom (5:00am PST, 13:00 CET, 17:30 Indian Time)
ORGANIZATION: Fredrika Bremer-förbundet / Frederike Bremer Foundation: c/o Camilla Wagner

EVENT LINK (no registration needed)Who Owns the World – Men (facebook.com)

Parallel events organised by All India Women's Conference

Working Women under COVID-19 : Unprecedented Challenges and Career Setbacks

DATE & TIME: 3/21/22 8:00am EST via Zoom (5:00am PST, 13:00 CET, 17:30 Indian Time)
ORGANIZATION: All India Women’s Conference, South Asian Council for Social Services, and the NGO Committee on Human Rights, NY

EVENT DESCRIPTION: This webinar will examine the COVID-19 pandemic’s adverse impact on women’s careers. Worldwide, women have experienced a range of career setbacks, from being the first to lose their service industry jobs, to stepping back from job responsibilities due to increased family and childcare obligations. Unfortunately, the devastating economic and career impacts will be felt for years to come. An international panel of experts from India, the United States and the Caribbean region will take a detailed look at how working women have fared under COVID-19 and recommend targeted solutions.

REGISTRATION LINK: https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_ksEjYPBkTxOCTAoWdaXl8Q?_x_zm_rtaid=t4a1U9R5TdimrxsXaDkDiw.1646966883317.449370f14a8973ad67a7093e0f87b89e&_x_zm_rhtaid=200

______________________________________________________________________________________________________

Flyer for downloading:

Flyer_NGO CSW66 FORUM_PARALLEL EVENTS ORGANIZED CO-SPONSORED SUPPORTED BY IAW (002)

COMMENTS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *